Where There's Smoke... (Samantha Jamison Mystery Book 14)

Where There’s Smoke… (Samantha Jamison Mystery Book 14)Where There’s Smoke… by Peggy A. Edelheit
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

An enthralling and suspenseful narrative...

"Where There's Smoke... (Samantha Jamison Mystery Book 14)" penned by Peggy A. Edelheit presents an enthralling and suspenseful narrative that seamlessly blends multiple elements, such as the publishing industry, a perplexing death, arson, blackmail, revenge, and unexpected plot twists. Through a labyrinth of deceit and falsehoods, the protagonist, Samantha Jamison, embarks on a relentless pursuit of truth that captivates readers from beginning to end.

Within this installment, Samantha courageously undertakes a perilous undercover assignment, assuming an alternate identity to safeguard her client, the renowned author Lauren Bennett, from the clutches of a menacing ex-boyfriend who, coincidentally, occupies the roles of agent and publisher. Armed with Lauren's personal diary and the unresolved enigma surrounding her aunt's demise at a lakeside retreat, Samantha delves into a realm where murder looms on the horizon. The revelations contained within the diary and Samantha's real-time investigation interweave a tapestry of enigmas spanning past, present, and future. As the suspense intensifies, the sudden disappearance of Lauren only serves to deepen the intrigue.

Anticipate an onslaught of three unforeseen plot twists as the story reaches its climax, leaving readers eager to discover the trajectory of the crew's next adventure. Peggy A. Edelheit once again delivers a gripping installment in the Samantha Jamison series, wherein the intrepid Sam, accompanied by her quick-witted companions, tackles one perplexing mystery after another. Throughout the narrative, Sam's decision to assume an undercover role to shield her client from a stalking nemesis introduces unforeseen challenges. The series as a whole weaves together an engaging overarching story, captivating individual mysteries, and character development that highlights the author's growth.

"Where There's Smoke..." commands the undivided attention of readers, plunging them headlong into a world of intrigue and suspense. The narrative skillfully interlaces a network of intricate clues and deceptive trails, ensuring that readers remain in perpetual anticipation. At the end of each chapter, impeccably timed cliffhangers compel readers to embark on a relentless pursuit of truth, gradually unraveling the secrets shrouding the plot. The book masterfully maintains a delicate equilibrium, blending heart-racing action sequences with introspective interludes that delve into the inner conflicts of the characters.

Each installment within the Samantha Jamison series provides the eagerly anticipated excitement and pulse-pounding adventure that fans have come to expect. Although reading the books in sequential order augments the overall experience, each individual installment stands on its own, providing an enjoyable and immersive journey. Enthusiasts of mysteries and thrillers will find themselves thoroughly engrossed in the captivating world crafted by Peggy A. Edelheit in this book and throughout the entire series.

View all my reviews

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post